# Kits AI vs Jammable: which AI voice tool should you use?

## Which is better, Kits AI or Jammable?

> Kits.ai and Jammable both turn a vocal into another voice. Kits.ai has 100+ voices licensed from the singers and producer tools such as a stem splitter and mastering, from $10 a month. Jammable has 60,000+ community voices and unlimited covers on every plan from $8.99 a month, with unlimited voice training on Creator.

- Kits.ai is built for commercial releases: it says every library voice is licensed from the singer and cleared for commercial use.
- Jammable has far more voices, 60,000+ against 100+, across music, anime, cartoons and gaming.
- Kits.ai caps conversions at 15 minutes a month free and 60 on Starter; every Jammable plan has unlimited covers.
- Kits.ai has more studio tools (stems, de-reverb, harmonies, mastering); Jammable adds duets, shareable videos and RVC model uploads.

Source: https://www.jammable.com/compare/jammable-vs-kits-ai  
Published: 2026-10-17  
Updated: 2026-10-17  
Facts verified: 2026-10-17  
Publisher: Jammable

Kits.ai and Jammable both do voice conversion: you give them a vocal and get it back sung in a different voice. They are built for different people. Kits.ai is a music-production toolkit with a small, licensed voice library. Jammable is a cover maker with a library of 60,000+ voices made by its community.

Everything about Kits.ai below comes from its own homepage, pricing and product pages, checked on the date shown. Where Kits.ai is the better tool, we say so.

## What is Kits AI?

Kits.ai calls itself a set of "studio-quality AI audio tools". Its singing library has 100+ voices which, it says, are ethically licensed from the singers themselves, who are paid through revenue sharing. Its voice-library FAQ says every voice there is cleared for commercial use, and asks you to check the terms of each voice for your project.

Around the voices it has a full kit for producers: a stem splitter (vocals, drums, bass and instruments), a vocal remover with de-echo and de-reverb, vocal enhance, harmonies, a choir tool, AI mastering, a key and BPM finder, session instruments, text-to-speech, a voice designer and blender, an API and a desktop app.

## What is Jammable?

Jammable is an AI cover maker with more than 60,000 community voices across music, anime, cartoons and gaming, with new ones added every day. You add a track, pick a voice and get a cover. Jammable separates the vocal from the music for you as part of making it. Every plan has unlimited covers, downloads, duets with several voices and text-to-speech. Creator adds unlimited voice training and shareable videos, and you can upload RVC models (.pth plus .index) you already have. It runs in the browser on any device. It does not change your voice live, so it is not for calls or streams.

## Kits AI vs Jammable, feature by feature

Checked against Kits.ai's own pages. 'Not stated' means its pages don't say.

| Feature | Kits.ai | Jammable |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Voice library | 100+ licensed voices | 60,000+ community voices |
| Anime, cartoon and gaming voices | Not stated | Yes |
| Covers a month | 15 to 60 minutes, unlimited from $30 | Unlimited on every plan |
| Train your own voice | Starter and up (2 slots) | Creator and up (unlimited) |
| Instant clone from about 30 seconds | Yes | No |
| Upload an RVC model (.pth + .index) | Not stated | Yes |
| Duets with several voices | Not stated | Yes |
| Text-to-speech | Yes | Yes |
| Stem splitter | Yes | Partly |
| De-reverb, harmonies, choir, mastering | Yes | No |
| Shareable videos of your cover | Not stated | Yes |
| Developer API | Yes | Yes |
| Free plan | 15 conversion minutes, no downloads | Browse and listen; covers need a plan |
| Paid from | $10/mo | $1.99 first month, then $8.99/mo |

## Voices: licensed library or community library

This is the biggest difference. Kits.ai's library is small and curated: 100+ singing voices with labels like a pop female voice or an R&B male voice, each licensed from the singer behind it. If you are releasing music commercially and need that licence, Kits.ai is built for it.

Jammable's library is built by its community, so it is far bigger and far broader: more than 60,000 voices, including [anime and cartoon voices](https://www.jammable.com/models?filter=anime), [gaming voices](https://www.jammable.com/models?filter=gaming) and [music voices](https://www.jammable.com/models?filter=music), with new ones added daily. If you want to hear a song in a voice that isn't a generic studio singer, Jammable has far more to choose from. Browse them all in the [voice library](https://www.jammable.com/models).

## Training your own voice

Both let you train a voice from your own recordings. Use your own voice, or a voice whose owner has agreed to it.

- **Kits.ai** has two ways. Instant cloning makes a voice from about 30 seconds of clean, dry vocals, in seconds; its help centre says it is less similar to the original. Professional cloning needs 10+ minutes of audio and takes longer, but sounds closer. Training starts on Starter, which has 2 voice slots; Producer and Professional have unlimited slots.
- **Jammable** needs at least 3 minutes of clean singing or speech (6 to 10 minutes sounds better) and a 10-minute dataset is usually ready in about 25 minutes. Training is unlimited on Creator and Power, and you can also upload an RVC model you trained elsewhere. See [how to train an AI voice model](https://www.jammable.com/blog/how-to-train-an-ai-voice-model) for the full walkthrough.

Kits.ai wins on speed for a quick sketch of your voice. Jammable wins on cost if you train often, since there are no slots to run out of.

## Making covers

On Kits.ai, conversions are metered in minutes: 15 a month free, 60 on Starter, and unlimited (under fair use) from Producer at $30. Downloads are metered separately: none on Free, 15 minutes on Starter, 60 on Producer and unlimited on Professional.

On Jammable, every plan, including Basic at $8.99 a month, has unlimited covers and downloads. Jammable separates the vocal from the music when it makes a cover and mixes the new voice back in, so you don't need to prepare a clean vocal first. You can also make duets with several voices on one track.

## Extra tools: stems, mastering and more

Kits.ai has the stronger studio toolkit. Its stem splitter isolates vocals, drums, bass and instruments, and it adds de-reverb, vocal enhance, harmonies, a choir tool, mastering and a key and BPM finder. If you produce in a DAW and want all of that in one subscription, Kits.ai does more.

Jammable splits vocals from music only as part of making a cover; it has no standalone stem splitter or mastering. What it adds instead is aimed at sharing: Creator includes shareable cover videos (Marble Run and lyric videos) with 50 video coins a month, and Power adds unlimited video coins and $25 of [API credits](https://www.jammable.com/developers) a month.

## Kits AI pricing vs Jammable pricing

Monthly prices in USD, monthly billing. Kits.ai unlimited plans are subject to fair use; its yearly plans are up to 47% off.

| Plan | Price | Covers | Your own voices | Also included |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Kits.ai Free | $0 | 15 conversion minutes a month | None | No download minutes; voice designer |
| Kits.ai Starter | $10/mo | 60 conversion minutes a month | 2 voice slots | 15 download minutes; instant and professional cloning; choir tool |
| Kits.ai Producer | $30/mo | Unlimited | Unlimited | 60 download minutes; high-fidelity models |
| Kits.ai Professional | $60/mo | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited downloads |
| Jammable Free | $0 | Browse and listen; covers need a plan | None | Every voice page and demo |
| Jammable Basic | $1.99 first month, then $8.99/mo | Unlimited | Training passes sold separately | Every voice, downloads, duets, text-to-speech |
| Jammable Creator | $9.99 first month, then $24.99/mo | Unlimited | Unlimited training, upload RVC models | Shareable videos, 50 video coins a month |
| Jammable Power | $89.99/mo | Unlimited | Unlimited training, upload RVC models | Unlimited video coins, $25 API credits a month |

## Is Kits AI free?

Kits.ai has a free plan with 15 conversion minutes a month, the voice designer and blender, and its generative vocals. It has no voice slots for training and no download minutes, so it is for trying the tool rather than finishing tracks. Paid plans start at $10 a month.

Jammable's free account lets you browse every voice and listen to demos. Making a cover needs a plan, from $1.99 for the first month, and from then on covers are unlimited.

## Which is cheaper?

For covers, Jammable. $8.99 a month gets unlimited covers, while the Kits.ai plan at a similar price ($10 Starter) gets 60 conversion minutes. Unlimited covers on Kits.ai start at $30 on Producer, and unlimited downloads at $60 on Professional.

For training, it depends how many voices you need. Kits.ai Starter at $10 gives 2 voice slots. Jammable Creator at $24.99 has no limit on voices trained.

## Kits AI or Jammable: which should you pick?

- **Best for Releasing music commercially with a licensed voice: Kits.ai.** Its library voices are licensed from the singers and, it says, cleared for commercial use.
- **Best for Producing in a DAW and wanting stems, mastering and harmonies: Kits.ai.** Stem splitting, de-reverb, harmonies, a choir tool and mastering sit alongside the voices.
- **Best for Lots of covers for the least money: Jammable.** Unlimited covers and downloads from $8.99 a month, where Kits.ai meters minutes until $30 or $60.
- **Best for The widest choice of voices: Jammable.** 60,000+ community voices, including anime, cartoon and gaming voices, against Kits.ai's 100+.
- **Best for Training many voices, or bringing RVC models you already have: Jammable.** Creator has unlimited training with no voice slots, and Jammable accepts .pth plus .index uploads.

> **Looking for a Kits AI alternative?** If you came to Kits.ai for covers rather than production tools, Jammable is the closer fit: more voices and no monthly minutes. For more options, see the [best AI cover generators](https://www.jammable.com/compare/best-ai-cover-generators) compared.

[Browse 60,000+ voices](https://www.jammable.com/models): Find a voice and make your first cover, with unlimited covers on every plan.

## FAQ

### What is Kits AI?

Kits.ai is an AI music-production platform. It has a library of 100+ singing voices licensed from the singers, voice cloning, a stem splitter, de-reverb, harmonies, mastering, text-to-speech and an API. It has a free plan and paid plans from $10 a month.

### Is Kits AI free?

Kits.ai has a free plan with 15 conversion minutes a month, no voice-training slots and no download minutes. Starter costs $10 a month for 60 conversion minutes, 2 voice slots and 15 download minutes.

### How much does Kits AI cost?

On monthly billing Kits.ai costs $10 (Starter), $30 (Producer) or $60 (Professional) a month. Producer and Professional have unlimited conversions under fair use. Yearly billing is up to 47% off.

### What is the best Kits AI alternative?

For covers, Jammable: it has 60,000+ community voices and unlimited covers on every plan from $8.99 a month, plus unlimited voice training on Creator. If you need licensed voices for a commercial release, Kits.ai remains the better choice.

### Can I use my own voice on Kits AI and Jammable?

Yes. Kits.ai can make an instant clone from about 30 seconds of vocals, or a professional one from 10+ minutes, starting on Starter. Jammable trains a voice from at least 3 minutes of singing or speech on Creator, usually in about 25 minutes for 10 minutes of audio.

### Does Jammable have a stem splitter like Kits AI?

No standalone one. Jammable separates the vocal from the music automatically when it makes a cover. Kits.ai has a dedicated stem splitter for vocals, drums, bass and instruments.

## Related

- [Best AI cover generators](https://www.jammable.com/compare/best-ai-cover-generators)
- [How to train an AI voice model](https://www.jammable.com/blog/how-to-train-an-ai-voice-model)
- [Jammable vs ElevenLabs](https://www.jammable.com/compare/jammable-vs-elevenlabs)
- [Pricing](https://www.jammable.com/pricing)

## Sources

- [Kits.ai](https://www.kits.ai/)
- [Kits.ai pricing](https://www.kits.ai/pricing)
- [Kits.ai voice library](https://www.kits.ai/ai-voice-changers)
- [Kits.ai stem splitter](https://www.kits.ai/stem-splitter)
- [Kits.ai instant voice cloning](https://www.kits.ai/tools/instant-voice-cloning)
- [Kits.ai: instant vs professional cloning](https://help.kits.ai/hc/en-us/articles/40742972060435-How-is-Instant-Voice-Cloning-different-from-Professional-Voice-Cloning)
